Tax on property income in Australia

Taxation Researcher | May 17, 2019

Nonresidents are taxed only on their Australian-sourced income. Married couples are taxed separately. The tax year in Australia starts at 01 July and ends on 30 June the following year. The tax year 2019-2020 is from 01 July 2019 to 30 June 2020. The tax year 2020-2021 is from 01 July 2020…
Already a subscriber? Login
Subscribe now to get exclusive access to this page
The authoritative source of information on buying overseas property. Compare countries on the basis of rental yields, taxes and investment prospects.
See Plans and Pricing